Calendar of Important Dates 2018

STAFF & PARTICIPANTS RETURNFriday 12th January 2018
NDIS Information Session for Parents & Carers presented by VALIDMonday 22 January 2018

1.30-3.00pm

5.30-7.00pm

Carinya Society ClosedAustralia Day Public Holiday Friday 26th January 2018
Carinya Society ClosedLabour Day Public Holiday Monday 12th March 2018
Parent and Carer MeetingMonday 26th March 2018 10.30am
Carinya Society ClosedGood Friday Public Holiday Friday 30th March 2018
Carinya Society ClosedEaster Monday Public Holiday Monday 2nd April 2018
First Holiday Break – Centre closedTuesday 3rd April – Friday 6th April 2018 (1 WEEK)
Staff Professional Development Day        (Staff attend but participants do not)Monday 9th April 2018
Participants return to CentreTuesday 10th April 2018
Carinya Society ClosedAnzac Day Public Holiday Wednesday 25th April 2018
Parent and Carer MeetingMonday 28th May 2018 10.30am
Carinya Society ClosedQueens Birthday Public Holiday Monday 11th June 2018
Second Holiday Break – Centre closedMonday 2nd July – Friday 6th July 2018 (1 WEEK)
Staff Professional Development Day        (Staff attend but participants do not)Monday 9th July 2018
Participants return to CentreTuesday 10th July 2018
Parent and Carer MeetingMonday 23rd July 2018 10.30am
Third Holiday Break – Centre closedMonday 24th September – Friday 5th October 2018             (2 WEEKS)
AFL Grand Final Public Holiday Friday 28th September 2018 is included in the above holiday break
Staff Professional Development Day        (Staff attend but participants do not)Monday 8th October 2018
Participants return to CentreTuesday 9th October 2018
Parent and Carer MeetingMonday 15th October 2018 10.30am
Carinya Society Closed – Long WeekendMonday 5th November 2018
Carinya Society ClosedMelbourne Cup Public Holiday Tuesday 6th November 2018
Parent and Carer Meeting                              Christmas Morning TeaMonday 3rd December 2018 10.30am
Last Participant & Staff DayFriday 21st December 2018
Day Service Re-Opens 2019                        STAFF & PARTICIPANTS RETURNFriday 11th January 2019